PathoBiology Group

PathoBiology Group (PBG) is a team of cancer researchers working on the problems of biomarker development in malignant tumors of different origins. PBG members conduct a number of the pre-clinical and clinical studies that could markedly contribute to improvement of clinical outcome in cancer patients.


PBG members collaborate with each other and invite other researchers to join the ongoing projects of the PBG.


PBG Executive Committee


PBG Chair: Paul Span, Radboud University, Nijmegen, the Netherlands

Past-Chair: John Martens, Erasmus MC, Rotterdam, the Netherlands

PBG Secretary: Ira-Ida Skvortsova, Medical University of Innsbruck, Austria

Past-Secretary: Jürgen Dittmer, Martin-Luther University Halle, Germany

PBG Treasurer: Barbro Linderholm, University of Goeteborg, Sweden

Past-Treasurer: Anneke Geurts-Moespot, Radboud University, Nijmegen, the Netherlands 


Biorepositories Chair: M.G.Daidone, A. Paradiso

QA Biomarker and NGS Chairs: F.Sweep, E.Rouleau

QA Pathology Chair: R.Salgado

EORTC-NCI(-ASCO) affairs: N.Brünner, N.Harbeck

Clinical affairs: S.Slejfer, N.Harbeck, C.Thomssen

Basic affairs: J.Kos

Young Investigator Tumor Biology: L.Oliveira-Ferrer, T.Gevaert

Young Investigator Pathology: G.van den Eynden

Bioinformatics: M. Callari


Druckversion Druckversion | Sitemap